Tag Archives: speakers

TYPO San Francisco Updates

keycloseFontShop is happy to present the third TYPO San Francisco, April 10 & 11 at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts.

Can you believe it’s just seven weeks until TYPO is here? Watch your email next week for the full schedule, but read on for a peek at what the TYPO folk have got planned.

  • Maria Popova will open the conference on Thursday, April 10 at 10 a.m.
  • Day one will end with the legendary Victor Moscoso interviewed by Norman Hathaway at 6 p.m.
  • Lisa Congdon kicks off the Friday mainstage lineup at 10 a.m. on April 11.
  • Closing out TYPO Rhythm, at 6p.m. Friday, will be Aaron Draplin.

View the complete list of speakers here.

Tickets increase in price on March 1! Don’t miss out on one of the best deals in design. Register today.

Last Day for TYPO San Francisco Early Bird Tickets


Don’t miss your chance to save $100 on two days of inspirational and memorable talks by the design world’s legends and luminaries. Early bird sales for TYPO San Francisco Rhythm, presented by FontShop, end at midnight (Pacific) tonight.

Join us April 10-11 at host sponsor, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, for an incredible line up and opportunities to mingle with over 700 design professionals, students and faculty. You will not want to miss this event!

Confirmed speakers include:

Confirmed 2014 Speakers:

2014 Facilitators:

Get your tickets at TYPOSF.com today!

Get TYPO Tickets for Everyone on Your List!


FontShop is proud to once again to be the presenting sponsor of TYPO San Francisco in 2013. Before we pack off for the holiday, we wanted to remind you to get your Early Bird tickets before prices go up on January 1!

We’re especially excited that the theme Contrast means last year’s closing speaker, Mike Monteiro, will facilitate, switching spots with Erik Spiekermann, who will close out the conference.

Seriously you don’t want to miss this incredible line up:

Kelli Anderson
Jessi Arrington 
Ludovic Balland
Marian Bantjes
Peter Bil’ak
Mandy Brown
Matthew Butterick
Stephen Coles
Keetra Dixon
Jens Gehlhaar
Meena Kadri
Erik Kessels
Somi Kim
Travis Kochel
Eike (Hort) Koenig
Faythe Levine
Tom Manning
Christoph Niemann
Mike Salisbury
Satsuki Shibuya
Erik Spiekermann
Rena Tom
Jeff Veen
Armin Vit
Ursus Wehrli

Kali Nikitas returns and we add facilitators Carima El-BehairyCameron Ewing and Simone Wolf.

Many more announcements to come after the new year, but don’t miss your chance to save $100 for all the design fans on your gift list this season!